Storytelling

2.2k Pins
 · Last updated 1d
Curated by

Names

189 Pins
The idea of compiling a graphic novel “pitch” for agents and editors might feel overwhelming. You probably have plenty of questions, and you might be worried that you’ll run afoul of some little rule or requirement that automatically sends your pitch into the rejection pile. Well, never fear! This handy guide is intended to walk you through everything you need to know about how to pitch your graphic novel.
Everything a literary agent or editor needs to consider acquiring your graphic novel.

Visuals

28 Pins
Charmed (2018) 1x01 - Pilot Charmed (2018) 1x15 - Switches and Stones
Scriptwriting Scholarship—2022 - Gotham Writers

Screens & Scripts

17 Pins

The Plot Thickens

83 Pins
*INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**INSTANT #1 INDIE BESTSELLER* Immortality: A Love Story is the eagerly-anticipated sequel to Dana Schwartz's #1 bestselling gothic romance, Anatomy: A Love Story. "Schwartz continues to seamlessly blend fiction with historical events, creating a richly detailed and engaging look at life in Regency London...the central mystery is intriguing and fun, with a delightful historical who's who in the form of a secret society." --School Library Journal, starred revi
The Stars Would Curse Us (The Stars Would Curse Us #1)
These sixteen stories by award-winning and bestselling YA authors center a Latinx point of view in an empowering anthology that reimagines classics through fantasy, science fiction, and with a dash of magic, for fans of A PHOENIX FIRST MUST BURN and RECLAIM THE STARSIn classic stories remixed, Latinx characters take center stagePride and Prejudice is launched into outer space, Frankenstein is plunged into the depths of the ocean, and The Great Gatsby floats to an island off the coast of Costa Ri

Cover Me

140 Pins
Dragon Age Potion Pins - Herbalism Kit
🌟 Highlights: From the best-selling author and illustrator, Fez Inkwright. Dive into a universe inspired by Tolkien's Middle Earth, iconic fantasy literature, and tabletop gaming. Archetype oracle deck perfectly melding storytelling with cartomancy. 🏰 Description:Perched atop a sunlit cliff lies the Citadel. Its gleami

The Biz.

197 Pins
For Writers – Susan Dennard
Carly Hayward, Editor on Twitter: "It can be scary to "kill your darlings" but often it will lead to a strong book that keeps the reader hooked. Don't be afraid grab a pair of scissors, a saw, or a machete and make your book stronger! #WritingTip… https://t.co/RrSJbVQZsX"

The Edit.

36 Pins
Genitalia. Coitus. Osculation. You'd be hard-pressed to open a romance novel without finding these three things - but odds are, you won't find these words. (By the way, osculation is the scientific word for kissing. I didn't know either.) Writers and readers of romance know there are endless euphemisms for the private bits, the sexy…

Words, words, words.

70 Pins
Scrivener 3 Tips and Tricks | Importing From MS Word - YouTube

Tools of the Trade

72 Pins
Lindsay MacMillan quit her Goldman Sachs job to write novels

Aspire & Inspire

130 Pins

Worldbuilding

112 Pins

Characters

604 Pins

Prompt Me

129 Pins