Sunday State Law — Florida (316.613) • Children 3 and younger must be secured in a federally approved child restraint seat. • Children 4 through 5 must be secured by either a federally approved child restraint seat, integrated child seat or safety belt. SR4K note: The RideSafer Travel Vest qualifies for children 3 and older. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=302898236537010set=a.125102600983242.25549.123009244525911type=1theater
Rhode Island (Section 31-22-22) • Children under the age of 8, less than 57 inches in height and less than 80 pounds shall be properly restrained in a child restraint system approved FMVSS 213. SR4K note: The RideSafer Travel Vest qualifies for children 3 and older. • If the child is under 8 years old but at least 57 inches in height, or at least 80 pounds the child shall be properly wearing a safety belt and/or shoulder harness in any rear seating position of the car.
Nevada (NRS484B.157) • Children who are less than 6 years of age and who weigh 60 pounds or less shall be secured in a child restraint system which has been federally approved, is appropriate for the size and weight of the child and is installed within and attached safely and securely to the motor vehicle in accordance with the instructions for installation and attachment provided by the manufacturer. http://saferide4kids.com/education/technician_laws