Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas
from Aerbook Store

This Side of Cooperstown

This Side of Cooperstown by Larry Moffi Enshrinement in the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York, is the ultimate honor for any major leaguer. This rousing, you-are-there history tells the story of seventeen legendary players who came up just short of Cooperstown: Virgil Trucks, Gene Woodling, Carl Erskine, Frank Thomas, and others. Collectively, the humorous, engaging, behind-the-scenes stories also tell the tale of baseball in the 1950s: a game performed on...

from Traveling Mom

Baseball, Apple Pie and More in Cooperstown, New York

BLOOD SPORT by Tim Elfrink -- The definitive and dramatic story of the Alex Rodriguez and Biogenesis scandal, written by the reporters who broke and covered the story.

from HubPages

What is the Cooperstown Baseball Experience, Week Long Tournaments, at Cooperstown Dreams Park for u12 Players?

Everyone has a bucket list, a collection of places to go or things to do before they leave this Earth. But sports fans are a bit more detailed, a tad more specific when they're jotting down a list of places to go...

from Aerbook Store

Just My Luck

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Ann M. Martin's Rain Reign, and Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s.Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider—even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his...