Sunny Side Up by Jennifer and Matthew Holm. This semi-autobiographical graphic novel is set in 1976 and features Sunny, a younger sister to a troubled older brother who is sent to Florida to spend the summer with her grandpa in his retirement home. What seems to be an eternally dull summer has a few bright spots, including a new friend and a new interest in comic books and superheroes, interspersed with flashbacks that tell the story of Sunny's older bother. For fans of SMILE & EL DEAFO

Sunny Side Up by Jennifer and Matthew Holm. This semi-autobiographical graphic novel is set in 1976 and features Sunny, a younger sister to a troubled older brother who is sent to Florida to spend the summer with her grandpa in his retirement home. What seems to be an eternally dull summer has a few bright spots, including a new friend and a new interest in comic books and superheroes, interspersed with flashbacks that tell the story of Sunny's older bother. For fans of SMILE & EL DEAFO

The Baby-Sitters Club 1: Kristy's Great Idea

The Baby-Sitters Club 1: Kristy's Great Idea (Paperback)

★ Ghosts, by Raina Telgemeier | "Telgemeier has her finger on the pulse of middle-grade readers, and this might be her best yet."

★ Ghosts, by Raina Telgemeier | "Telgemeier has her finger on the pulse of middle-grade readers, and this might be her best yet."

"The Last Unicorn," the most beautiful graphic novel ever. Everyone should own at least one copy.

The Last Unicorn (Graphic Novel)

"The Last Unicorn," the most beautiful graphic novel ever. Everyone should own at least one copy.

Sprout's Bookshelf: Graphic Novel Review - El Deafo by Cece Bell.. El Deafo tells Bell's story of growing up with severe deafness as a result of contracting meningitis when she was four years old. From @sproutsbkshelf

Sprout's Bookshelf: Graphic Novel Review - El Deafo by Cece Bell.. El Deafo tells Bell's story of growing up with severe deafness as a result of contracting meningitis when she was four years old. From @sproutsbkshelf

Pinterest
Search