Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Sunny Side Up by Jennifer and Matthew Holm. This semi-autobiographical graphic novel is set in 1976 and features Sunny, a younger sister to a troubled older brother who is sent to Florida to spend the summer with her grandpa in his retirement home. What seems to be an eternally dull summer has a few bright spots, including a new friend and a new interest in comic books and superheroes, interspersed with flashbacks that tell the story of Sunny's older bother. For fans of SMILE & EL DEAFO

Graphic novel. Fans of Roller Girl, Smile, etc. will love it. Science Club and Art Club fight for table at club fair. Review from Ms. YingLing Reads.

(I just bought this today!) Journey through the woods in this sinister, compellingly spooky collection that features four brand-new stories and one phenomenally popular tale in print for the first time. These are fairy tales gone seriously wrong.

The Nonfiction Detectives: El Deafo by Cece Bell. This memoir, told in graphic format, is both amusing and very moving. It will appeal to fans of Smile by Raina Telgemeier. El Deafo is a must-read for every one.

from Mashable

10 Graphic Novels You Need to Read This Summer

Anya could really use a friend. But her new BFF isn't kidding about the "Forever" part . . .Of all the things Anya expected to find at the bottom of an old well, a new friend was not one of them. Especially not a new friend who's been dead for a century.

from io9

Exclusive Nimona Cover Explores A Friendship Between Villain And Minion

It’s eye candy for book lovers. Take a peek at all the HarperTeen covers that will be gracing bookshelves summer 2015 and check back to this post throughout the week! We’ll keep adding the latest reveals to the top of … Read More

from A Book Long Enough

Reading Post Greg and Rodrick: What to Read After Diary of a Wimpy Kid