Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Spans across 3,930,000 sq. miles, contains 46 countries. Eurasisa is divided into two continents - Europe & Asia along the watershed divides of the Ural and Caucasus Mountains, the Caspian, Black Seas & the Ural River. The Russian Federation spans across Europe& Asia. Map: Mediterranean Sea, Black Sea, Caspian Seam, Aegean Seam, North Sea, Baltic Sea, Norwegian Seam, White Sea & the mountainous regions of the Alps, Pyrenees, Carpathian Mountains, Great plains of North Europe & Scandinavia.

The Caucasus Mountains are the highest mountains in Europe. Around 15 million people live in the Caucasus region; people settled here because of the fertile land which made the mountains highly suited to farming. Image by Flickr – SusanAstray.

16 things to visit in 16 cities in England – Now. Here. This. – Time Out London


National Geographic Maps Pacific Crest Trail Map

Features: -Made in the USA. Product Type: -Regional Maps. Multi-Functional: -Yes. Laminated: -Yes. Colors: -Multi-colored. Style: -Traditional/Topographical. Country of Manufacture: -United Sta

Denmark - between Germany and Sweden, on the North Sea (**Click on image to enlarge map).

Detail of Map of Italy 5th century BC: Etruscan territory and sphere of influence.

from Southern Living

7. Kayak the Medina River - 16 Adventures in Texas' Hidden Hill Country

1. Kayak the Medina River