Literature - Books Worth Reading

Books I've enjoyed... and some classics worth reading.
·
93 Pins
 3y
Collection by
the year after you book cover with an illustration of a woman's body and flowers
Publishers Marketplace
"I love this sad, beautiful, hopeful book." --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the DarkFor fans of Nina LaCour and Jennifer Niven, a richly layered novel that's both uplifting and heartbreaking, about piecing yourself together after loss and the dark truths we choose to keep from each other and ourselves.San Francisco. New Year's Eve. A tragic accident after the party of the year. Cara survives. Her best friend, G, doesn't.Nine mo
this is not a ghost story by andrea portes book cover art for love never dies
This Is Not a Ghost Story
Amazon.com: This Is Not a Ghost Story (9780062422446): Portes, Andrea: Books
the ultimate latin american book, volume i
The Ultimate Latin American Literature Bucket List
With so many incredible books by talented Latino authors, it can be hard to narrow down your top must-reads. Here's the ultimate Latina American Book guide!
a red book with the title graphic design that matter written in black and white on it
Graphic: 500 Designs that Matter | Design | Phaidon Store
Graphic: 500 Designs that Matter | Design | Phaidon Store
a book cover with the title'a hundred purify'in blue and white
Frazen delivers another family drama with amazing ethical dichotomies that feel as close to the present as pining the cover of his novel here.
an animal farm poster with a pig and windmill
Giving meaning to the 'Capitalist Pig' expression.
the cover of george orwell's down and out in paris and london book
Great recollection on how and why a life of tramping is the result of lack of money and the never ending cycle of law enforcement keeping people down in the food chain.
the book cover for colorless tsukuru tazaiki
Another book about a depressed awkward character form Murakami... all we know is that if Tsukuru was less of a coward his lonelly miserable life would have been so much better, even the ones of his so called friends.
an advertisement for the book's title is shown in red and black lettering on a white background
This book is such a clever read. My only wish is that it was longer... I want to know more!
the cover to station eleven by emily st john mandel, with an image of a deer in front of tall buildings
This book is a tragedy of epic proportions... told in such a clever time structure that the multiple voices of the narrators might seem strange at the beginning but you know hard work always comes with a big reward at the end.