Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas
from Twitter


Assam's Homen Borgohain to return Sahitya Akademi Award …

Sanskrit scholar Prabhu Nath Dwivedi wins Sahitya Akademi Award

Bhoopal Reddy to return Sahitya Akademi Award - Read more at:

nayantara sahgal, sahitya akademi award, sahitya akademi award 2015, nayantara sahgal sahitya academy award, nayantara sahgal PM modi

After rationalist MM Kalburgi was brutally murdered, it is suspected by right wing fanatics, Indian writers decided to take up cudgels on his behalf. Kalburgi was himself a eminent writer, and winner of Sahitya Akademi award.

Adil Jussawalla wins the Sahitya Akademi award. What does he think of Indian writing in English?

Ashok Vajapeyi, the Hindi poet who was awarded the Sahitya Akademi Award given by Sahitya Akademi,in 1994 has returned his award.


Urdu Poet Munawwar Rana Returns Sahitya Akademi Award; Two More Hand Over Honour -

from Flipkart Stories

Why Bhisham Sahni’s Tamas is relevant to Indians today

Padma Bhushan awardee Bhisham Sahni became famous for Tamas, his fictionalized account of communal politics based on true events he witnessed in 1947. The book won the Sahitya Akademi Award in 1975. In its latest English translation by Daisy Rockwell, it continues to hold meaning for Indian society 41 years later. Acclaimed writer, critic and cinephile Jai Arjun Singh reviews the translation exclusively for Flipkart Stories.

Citing the murder of noted rationalists and the Dadri lynching incident, Punjabi language writer and poet Surjit Patar on Tuesday returned his Sahitya Akademi Award.