Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Roger Sherman ~ He was the only person to sign all four great state papers of the U.S.: the Continental Association, the Declaration of Independence, the Articles of Confederation and the Constitution. Thomas Jefferson said of him: “That is Mr. Sherman, of Connecticut, a man who never said a foolish thing in his life.” Click to discover more....


Drafting the Declaration of Independence: The Committee of Five Draft The Declaration of Independence — Benjamin Franklin, Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, Robert Livingston & Roger Sherman


Tombstone of famous ancestor Roger Sherman, signed of the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution and the architect of the “Connecticut Compromise” that proved necessary for the original 13 colonies to form a unified country


JUNE 11, 1776: The Continental Congress apppointed The Committee of Five to draft a Resolution of Independence. The five members were Thomas Jefferson, Benjamin Franklin, Roger Sherman, Robert Livingston, and John Adams.


Roger Sherman Elected to Continental Congress, 1774-81, 1783-84; Distinguished member of the Constitutional Convention, 1787; Elected US Senator for Connecticut, 1791-93. Congregationalist


At the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia, Connecticut delegates Roger Sherman of New Haven and Oliver Ellsworth of Windsor crafted t...


Declaration Committee

Meeting of the Declaration of Independence Committee. Pictured are Thomas Jefferson, Roger Sherman, Benjamin Franklin, Robert Livingston, and John Adams drafting the Declaration of Independence in June 1776.


Report: Experts Believe Swing State Voting Machines May Have Been Hacked And Are Urging Clinton To Challenge The Election