Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas
from Play.Party.Plan

21 Books to Read This Winter

21 of the best books to read this winter! Everything from young adult and teen lit to mystery and fantasy fiction for women. This list hits everything from new classics to bestselling authors and even funny book recommendations. Definitely adding a bunch of these to my digital bookshelves! Sponsored by @BarnesandNoble.

523
56
1

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Buy Now @ B&N! #BNGiftGoals

65
22

9 Different Descriptive Settings to Use In Your Fantasy Novel (Without Using Forests) - make your fantasy novel unique and complex by using these little-used but super cool settings

80
13
1

New fantasy authors are waiting for you. We find the best bargain fantasy and paranormal novels so you can spend your time reading, not hunting for a book.

1.4k
296
2
from io9

10 Writing "Rules" We Wish More Science Fiction and Fantasy Authors Would Break

Thanks for your feedback.:) | Steampunk Landscape, Gordillo | Alberto Gordillo Villafuertes of Guildford, United Kingdom | CGPortfolio: Build your online digital art portfolio. Drag and drop upload, viewable on any device. Computer Generated Images

56
10
2

Height difference of Elide Lochan and Lorcan Salvaterre by meabhd. EoS. Empire of Storms. Sarah J Maas

37
13
from io9

10 Writing "Rules" We Wish More Science Fiction and Fantasy Authors Would Break

10 Writing "Rules" We Wish More Science Fiction and Fantasy Authors Would Break... Aside from & I've broken them all!!

370
56
4
from BuzzFeed Community

Community Post: 10 Fantasy Authors Who Fight The Patriarchy, Gender-Stereotypes, And Possibly Dragons

Anne McCaffrey | 10 Fantasy Authors Who Fight The Patriarchy, Gender-Stereotypes, And Possibly Dragons

211
31
from She's Novel

My Outlining Process: How I Prepare to Draft My Novels

Want a personal look into how one author outlines her novels? Check out this outlining process breakdown from fantasy author Kristen Kieffer over on the She's Novel blog!

49
7