Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

The Qutb complex (Hindi: क़ुतुब परिसर, Urdu: قطب پرِسر), also spelled Qutab or Qutub, is an array of monuments and buildings at Mehrauli in Delhi, India


1343: the southern kingdom builds its capital at Vijayanagar (Hampi) 1345: Nobles revolt against Muhammad ibn Tughluq, declare their independence from the Delhi sultanate, and found the Bahmani dynasty in the Deccan 1346: the Vijayanagar kingdom conquers the Hoysalas 1346: the Hoysala dynasty disintegrates 1347: Turkish governor Ala-ud-Din Bahman Shah rebels against the Sultan of Delhi and founds the Bahmani Sultanate in Bijapur


Timur, also known as Tamerlane (1336-1405), was a Turko-Mongol ruler of Barlas lineage who conquered W, S and central Asia and founded the Timurid dynasty. He converted nearly all the Borjigin leaders to Islam during his lifetime, though his armies were multi-ethnic. He defeated the Mamluks of Egypt and Syria, the Ottoman Empire, the Sultanate of Delhi, the Christian Knights Hospitaller at Smyrna, the remnants of Mongol empires and even attempted to restore the Yuan dynasty.


Ruch uliczny w Delhi. Dla wszystkich, którzy chcą dowiedzieć się więcej o komunikacji miejskiej:


India History - The Delhi Sultanate is a term used to cover five short-lived dynasties, Delhi based kingdoms or sultanates, mostly of Turkic and Pashtun (Afghan) origin in medieval India. The sultanates ruled from Delhi between 1206 and 1526, when the last was replaced by the Mughal dynasty. The five dynasties were the Mamluk dynasty (1206–90); the Khilji dynasty (1290–1320); the Tughlaq dynasty (1320–1414); the Sayyid dynasty (1414–51); and the Afghan Lodi dynasty (1451–1526).