***THIS IS A MUST READ*** Punishment for a first offense for failure to pay child support is a fine, up to 6 months in prison, or both. In the case of a second or subsequent offense or a case when the obligation has been unpaid for longer than 2 years or is more than $10,000, the punishment increases to a fine of up to $250,000, 2 years in prison, or both. Noncustodial parents convicted of these offenses must also pay restitution and/or settlements of the child support amount owed.
"The Oklahoma legislature and the U.S. Congress has enacted law to allow the Office of Child Support Services to collect child support owed from non-custodial parents who receive payments from Social Security, Worker’s Compensation, and personal injury settlements as well as regular employment paychecks."
If your ex is neglecting to make their child support payments in a timely manner, or isn’t paying at all, it’s important that you take action as quickly as possible. There are some ways you can get assistance in enforcing the payments that are due to you. Here’s what to do when your ex isn’t meeting their child support obligations.
California Fathers Rights Child Support ______________________________ Know your Fathers Rights in Child Support? Need a Child Support Modification? Department of Child Support Services after you? Want to Settle the Child Support Arrears? Wage Garnishment? Drivers License Suspension? Dispute the Back Child Support? Interstate Case?