Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Chief Justice Of India Urges Government To Relieve Judiciary Of Avoidable Burden - BloombergQuint #757LiveIN

John Jay is most well remembered for co-writing the Federalist Papers and serving as the President of the Continental Congress (1778-1779) and first Chief Justice of the United States (1789-1795). (photo: Reproduction courtesy of the Supreme Court Historical Society)


President James Monroe - Presidential Oath of Office Administered to James Monroe by the Honorable John Marshall, Chief Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court.


Josiah Bartlett (1729-1795) He served in Congress as a delegate and signer of the Declaration of Independence from NH until 1779 and then refused reelection because of fatigue. On the state level he served as the first Chief Justice of Common Pleas (1779-1782), Associate (1782-1788) and Chief justice of the Superior Court (1788-1790). Bartlett founded the New Hampshire Medical Society in 1791 and was the Governor of New Hampshire (1793-1794).


Official White House portrait of William Howard Taft (1911)


William Howard Taft (1857 – 1930) was the 27th President of the United States (1909–1913) and later the tenth Chief Justice of the United States (1921–1930). He is the only person to have served in both of these offices.


Walking. I am listening to a deeper way. Suddenly all my ancestors are behind me. Be still, they say. Watch and listen. You are the result of the love of thousands.


Ikhlas Khan, Chief Minister of Bijapur. From the 1580s onward, Ikhlas Khan was in charge of administration, commander-in chief and minister of finances under Sultan Ibrahim Adil Shah II and his son and successor, Muhammad Adil Shah. San Diego Museum of Art.


William Howard Taft - Memorial in Arlington VA Cemetary.


27. William Howard Taft (September 15, 1857 – March 8, 1930) was the 27th President of the United States (1909–1913)