Six Celtic nations based on their use of living Celtic languages: Scotland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Wales, Cornwall (England), and Brittany (France).

pin 263
heart 40

The Six Celtic Nations...Ireland, Scotland,Isle of Man, Wales,Cornwall and Brittany.

pin 80
heart 10

7 Celtic Nations- Brittany, Isle of Man, Scotland, Ireland, Cornwall Wales and Galicia/Asturias (Spain)

pin 239
heart 43

Celtic map. Celts or Kelts were an ethno-linguistic group of tribal societies in Iron Age and Medieval Europe who spoke Celtic languages and had a similar culture, although the relationship between the those elements remains controversial. Today, the term Celtic generally refers to the languages and respective cultures of Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, the Isle of Man, and Brittany, also known as the Six Celtic Nations. These are the regions where four Celtic languages are still…

pin 383
heart 49

Celtic: Eight #Celtic Nations. This is a long read, plan on staying still for awhile. :) enjoy.

pin 441
heart 68

Celtic Nations--Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, Spanish Galicia, Brittany, Isle of Man (Manx)

pin 214
heart 22

The Celtic nations today: Scotland, Ireland, Wales, Mann, Cornwall, Brittany & Galicia

pin 64
heart 4

Where is the seventh Celtic nation? In Galacia, Spain, where a new, vibrant culture meets old traditions.

pin 18
heart 2
Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas