30/31 - The cyclone swept through our tiny town and took our power, water & reception along with it. School was off, Bee's work was cancelled. For three days we lit candles, skimmed rain water from the tops of the tanks and read paper books in the sun. After that second day our screens were long forgotten and life felt really real. Like childhood real; where you can smell the trees and feel the curves of the wind and want to lie in the grass watching insects. I didn't feel so desperate to be…

30/31 - The cyclone swept through our tiny town and took our power, water & reception along with it. School was off, Bee's work was cancelled. For three days we lit candles, skimmed rain water from the tops of the tanks and read paper books in the sun. After that second day our screens were long forgotten and life felt really real. Like childhood real; where you can smell the trees and feel the curves of the wind and want to lie in the grass watching insects. I didn't feel so desperate to be…

What is the point of being alive if you don't at least try to do something remarkable.

19 Profound John Green Quotes That Will Inspire You

What is the point of being alive if you don't at least try to do something remarkable.

New Books like Paper TownsNewInBooks

New Books like Paper Towns

New Books like Paper TownsNewInBooks

This article is a comparison between the book Paper Towns and the move. I thought this would be a good article to pick because many people who have just read the book and don’t know if they should watch the movie or not. Many don’t like when the movie is too different, too similar, or when there are certain scenes missing. With this article people will know before watching so they know if they should and get others opinions on what they thought.

This article is a comparison between the book Paper Towns and the move. I thought this would be a good article to pick because many people who have just read the book and don’t know if they should watch the movie or not. Many don’t like when the movie is too different, too similar, or when there are certain scenes missing. With this article people will know before watching so they know if they should and get others opinions on what they thought.

John Green wrote "The Fault in Our Stars" (duh) and has written other bestselling YA books like "Paper Towns," "An Abundance of Katherines" and "Looking for Alaska." A cult figure in the YA fiction community, he has been called "The Teen Whisperer" and a "nerd-hero."

Why Everyone's Going Nuts About 'The Fault In Our Stars'

John Green wrote "The Fault in Our Stars" (duh) and has written other bestselling YA books like "Paper Towns," "An Abundance of Katherines" and "Looking for Alaska." A cult figure in the YA fiction community, he has been called "The Teen Whisperer" and a "nerd-hero."

If you have never sat and cried through a John Green novel, we suggest you go do that before finishing this blog post. Seriously. Go. Right now. You can thank us later. When you have done that, you will find yourself exactly where we are: craving new books like Paper... Read More

New Books like Paper Towns

If you have never sat and cried through a John Green novel, we suggest you go do that before finishing this blog post. Seriously. Go. Right now. You can thank us later. When you have done that, you will find yourself exactly where we are: craving new books like Paper... Read More

My class earns money to create a mini city. I'm thinking  I can have my students build on to a town like this and it will fold away nicely.  So many ideas!

My class earns money to create a mini city. I'm thinking I can have my students build on to a town like this and it will fold away nicely. So many ideas!

Make your own DIY Book Page Bunny Bunting! Its adorable and perfect for your Easter mantel! (ad)

DIY Book Page Bunny Bunting

Make your own DIY Book Page Bunny Bunting! Its adorable and perfect for your Easter mantel! (ad)

Godzilla - Adult coloring pages by ColoringNotebook. Paper notebook with coloring pages for adults. Tags: #godzilla, #town, #toy, #adult #coloring #pages.

Godzilla - Adult coloring pages by ColoringNotebook. Paper notebook with coloring pages for adults. Tags: #godzilla, #town, #toy, #adult #coloring #pages.

Pinterest
Search