Brendan Hanley
More ideas from Brendan
The Tibetan Book Of The Dead – The 3 Stages Of The Afterlife & How To Navigate Them |

The hour of our death, is not the hour of our death for the whole of our physical body. According to new research, hundreds of our genes live on, or even come to life for the.

Nature of Mind - Alex Grey panel 6 "Diamond scepter Vajra, Pure of stain or ill, Now has found its heart home As the engine of creative will. Empowered to penetrate others, With primordial waves of bliss, Shimmering resonant love webs Spread out to boundlessness."

Nature of Mind - Alex Grey panel 6 "Diamond scepter Vajra, Pure of stain or ill…

Tibetan thangka painting of Chenrezig (mandala)

amyipaguana: Chenrezig Mandala (Esoteric Black Thangka) In Christian culture, the Christos or Christ energy. Both symbolize the embodiment of Compassion # Thangka

The 9 Stages of Mental Tranquility of Shamatha meditiation. Here a monk chasing, binding, leading and subduing elephant whose color progresses from black to white. The elephant represents the mind and its black colour the gross aspects of mental dullness. The monkey represents distraction or mental agitations. Tibet Thangka

The Nine Progressive Stages of Mental Development (According to Shamatha Meditation Practice), Thangka Tibetan Thangka PaintingArtist: Ram Bahadur Lama

Thangkas and Sacred Tibetan Art

My yoga novel "Ashram" draws on ancient wisdom and practice. Tankas and sacred Tibetan art

Thangka Painting of the Wrathful Deity - Vajrapani

Chinese vampire folklore - the Wrathful Deities (Thangka Painting of the Wrathful Deity - Vajrapani)